Clickers of Konigsberg

Last Monday I presented my clicker lesson to the students at Eisenhower Middle School.  The topic was graph theory and the classical Bridges of Konigsberg Problem.  I have to admit I felt pretty lost trying to come up with a clicker lesson involving mathematics.  So, after some failed attempts I decided to do some googling about the web.  Tangled in deep, I found exactly what I was looking for. Hosted by Carrol College and developed through a series of NSF grants “MathQUEST: Math Questions to Engage Students” (2006-2009) and “MathVote: Teaching Mathematics with Classroom Voting” (2010-2012) is a plethora of clicker lesson material.    Here is the url: http://mathquest.carroll.edu/.  The lessons are directed at undergraduates, but I was able to easily adapt one to the middle school students.

So, how did it go…. overall a success!!  I am hoping to modify some of the other lessons for future use at my new position in Georgia.

This entry was posted in 2011-2012 GK12, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Clickers of Konigsberg

  1. Sarah Roels says:

    Woot! Congrats on the job!

Leave a Reply

